Stuck in Limbo

Jerami Grant, C.J. Barksdale

Today is a pretty boring day. Sure there’s some college basketball and some soccer, but there is nothing worth missing whatever you were already planning to do for. I will be watching, though, because I have nothing better to do.

At this point, my life consists of waiting for packages to be delivered in between snowstorms. That, and losing money on FanDuel. I still haven’t gotten a handle on that.

Being a degenerate gambler doesn’t go to well with a penchant for buyer’s remorse. And yes, if you were counting, it took me two days to go from celebrating the Super Bowl to complaining.

So what’s on TV?

3. Indiana vs. Wisconsin – 7:00 – ESPN

wisconsin-indiana-bas-holljpg-c874043fa03d79c9

Wisconsin has won its last four games, and 12 out of its last 13, but this game is not about them. How does Indiana average 80.3 points per game? That’s incredible, especially in the Big 10. I may have to check this game out just to watch Indiana score.

2. Bayern vs. Schalke 04 – 2:00 – GolTV

bayern_schalke_stream

I saw this match was on the docket today and all I could think was, “I don’t know if I’ve watched any Bundesliga this season.” So hey, might as well watch this. Too bad Huntelaar is out for getting one too many red cards.

1. Virginia Tech vs. Syracuse – 9:00 – ESPNU

14053518-standard

I’ve noticed a pattern here. I haven’t watched any Syracuse games this season, either. So, on a night with nothing else on, might as well watch some Syracuse. Virginia Tech is garbage, but what are you gonna do?

I’m sorry, but that’s all I’ve got for today. I’ll pretend to be interesting tomorrow.

Leave a comment