I’m a Brandin Cooks guy

Brandin Cooks

I don’t spend much of my day thinking about Brandin Cooks.

I only saw him a few times at Oregon State, and even then, my thoughts were, “Brandin Cooks is good at football.” Now that he’s with the Saints, my thoughts are usually, “Did Colston catch that? Oh no, that was Brandin Cooks.”

So when it was announced that Mr. Cooks broke his thumb, my biggest takeaway should have been that Colston would get more targets or that someone spelled their child’s first name “Brandin.” Instead, I found out that Brandin Cooks is a pretty cool guy.

While tweeting about this setback, Cooks looked to his faith to get through this tough time. Normally when athletes talk about God, I start mentally making a wanking motion.

mjddiswank

This time, however, Brandin made things interesting.

You know what, he’s right. The devil is wack.

You keep fighting the good fight, Brandin Cooks. I wish you a speedy recovery.

Leave a comment